Moderator: Meike Jipp (DLR)

Moderator: Virginie Etienne (IFSTTAR), Lila Gaitanidou (HIT) and Amy Weihong Guo (UNEW)

Composition: 28 experts from 22 Institutes

The scope of the Safety Thematic Group is: Behavioural adaption and change, Fitness to drive, Evaluation of policy initiatives, Ageing society and Injury data.

Publication of Position Papers

Participation in European Advisory Group

  • Member of ERTRAC WG on Safety

Participation in Conferences

  • ECTRI-FERSI Meeting, February 18, 2009 “The sustainable safety approach to road safety and mobility”, Guy Bourgeois, ECTRI President and Evangelos Bekiaris, FERSI President
  • “Road Safety on 4 Continents”, 2005, 2007, 2010, 2013
  • Conference on “Ageing and Safe Mobility”, November 2014
  • Invited Session TRA 2014 on “Towards an Efficient Roads Safety Public Policy? Insights from Economic Theory (part 1) and Case Studies (part 2)