European Policy

Moderator: Ángel Aparicio (UPM)

Rapporteurs: Svenja Hainz (DLR)

Composition: 13 experts from 13 institutes

The Task Force on European Policy promotes the positioning of ECTRI regarding the development of the European Research Area and the transport research agenda for Horizon Europe against the background of transport policy developments.

As a strategic backbone, the Task Force identifies main cross-cutting and research areas of interest. Based on this, it coordinates and integrates specific research topics which are discussed and defined jointly with the Thematic Groups of ECTRI for drafting position papers influencing European Commission (EC) policies and programmes.

The mandate of the Task Force runs until May 2025.