Young Researchers Seminar 2019

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is in charge of:

  • Reviewing and selecting the abstracts proposed by the Young Researchers,
  • Elaborating the programme and distributing the abstracts by session,
  • Reviewing the tutors’ CVs and distributing the sessions among the selected tutors,
  • Assuring that the exchanges between tutors and young researchers is running smoothly and effectively, and advise otherwise,
  • Attending the sessions during the seminar and nominating the three best oral and written presentations for the awards, following the tutors’ advice.

The Steering Committee of the Young Researchers Seminar 2019 is composed by:

  • Evangelos BEKIARIS, Director of HIT (Greece) and Chair of the YRS 2019 Organizing Committee
  • Elen TWRDY, Dean of the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport of the University of Ljubljana (UL) (Slovenia) for ECTRI
  • Claude MARIN-LAMELLET, Research Director and European and International Affairs Deputy Director at IFSTTAR (France) for ECTRI
  • Bernard JACOB, Deputy Scientific Director of the IFSTTAR Marne-La-Vallée site at IFSTTAR (France) for FEHRL
  • Christina PLATI, Associate Professor at National Technical University of Athens-NTUA (Greece) for FEHRL
  • Luca PERSIA, Associate Professor at University of Rome “La Sapienza” – Director Research Centre for Transport and Logistics CTL (Italy) for FERSI
  • Jindrich FRIC, Director at CDV (Czech Republic) for FERSI
© European Conference of Transport Research Institutes - ECTRI, all rights reserved, 2007