Young reseachers seminar 2017

Home | Steering Committee | Scientific & Social Programme | Upload full paper/presentation | Become a tutor | Register/pay | Venue | Accomodation

The YRS Steering Committee is in charge of:

  • Reviewing and selecting the abstracts proposed by the Young Researchers,

  • Elaborating the programme and distributing the abstracts by session,

  • Reviewing the tutors’ CVs and distributing the sessions among the selected tutors,

  • Assuring that the exchanges between tutors and young researchers are running smoothly and effectively,    and advise otherwise,

  • Attending the sessions during the 3-days Seminar and nominating the three best oral and written presentations for the awards, following the tutors’ advice.


The Steering Committee of the Young Researchers Seminar 2017 is composed by:

Christian PIEHLER, Head of Programme of Management Transport at DLR (Germany) and ECTRI Treasurer the YRS 2017 Organising Committee

Barbara LENZ, Head of the Institute of Transport Research at DLR (Germany) for the YRS 2017 Organising Committee

Cristina PRONELLO Associate Professor at Politecnico di Torino – POLITO (Italy) for ECTRI

Elen TWRDY, Dean of the Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport of the University of Ljubljana (UL) (Slovenia) for ECTRI

Bernard JACOB, Deputy Scientific Director of the IFSTTAR Marne-La-Vallée site at IFSTTAR (France) for FEHRL

Cristina PLATI, Assistant Professor of the Pavement Engineering Laboratory at NTUA (Greece) for FEHRL

Klaus MACHATA, Senior Researcher at KfV (Austria) and FERSI Vice-President for FERSI

Rob EENINK, Department Head at SWOV (the Netherlands) and FERSI Executive Board member for FERSI