Thematic Working Group
Intelligent Transport Systems &
Intelligent Infrastructures

sous titre

This page has been archived. Please refer to the Thematic Groups page for up to date activities' content.


The subject of this Thematic Working Group is Intelligent Transport Systems & Intelligent Infrastructures.

The TWG is currently composed of 30 experts of 19 institutes, as following:

AIT: Wolfgang Ponweiser
BASt: Christine Lotz
CDV: Martin Pipa
DLR: Hartmut Runge, Prof. Thomas Strang & Dr Peter Wagner
DVS: Tom Alkim
FHG: Werner Schonewolf & Dr Torsten Gründel
HIT: Dr Evangelos Bekiaris & Stella Nikolaou
IFSTTAR: Nour-Eddin el Faouzi (rapporteur) & Corinne Brusque
ITS/IK: Gabriel Nowacki & Andrzej Torun
LNEC: Carlos Azevedo
TRL: Alan Stevens
TTEF: Smiljan Vukanovic
TTI: Prof. Igor Kabashkin & Prof. Alexander Grakovski 
UPM: José Manuel Menendez & Felipe Jimenez
UVEG: Pedro A. Pérez Losa & Juan J. Martínez
VGTU-TMI: Aldona Jarasuniene & Adofas Baublys
VTI: Lena Nilsson
VTT: Pirkko Rama & Petri Mononen
VÚD: Jan Mikula

- identification of strategic research needs (research problems; how to work towards an European research agenda on ITS (2009, 2010). What is ITS, how large are the spectra)
- focus on 2008 FP work program

Current activities:
- drafting research topics (structuring table of content and identification of team of contributors / topics), state of the art, identification of “gaps” in current research, prioritisation, writing of a document for ECTRI
- identifying contacts in ECTRI organisations for pre-identified calls topics and designing of project consortia

The TWG ITS also prepared inputs for the FP7 update. These inputs have been gathered in a report entitled "White spots in the European Transport research traced by ECTRI's Thematic Working Groups". This report was released to the EC in June 2009.





bandeau bas