Congratulations to the TRA VISIONS 2022 competition winners

During TRA 2022 , the Young and Senior Researcher Competition Winners and the first ever recipient of the Special Honorary Award were awarded and celebrated amidst peers from academia, transport industry, EC representatives and policy makers.

ECTRI is proud to see the ECTRI community well represented among the winners and shorlisted:

RAIL Young Competition Winner: Thomas McDonald from Newscastle University

ROAD Senior Competition Winner: George Yannis from NTUA

ROAD  Senior Competition shortlisted: Nicolas Hautière from Université Gustave Eiffel

CROSS-MODALITY Senior Winner: Anu Tuominen from VTT

CROSS-MODALITY  Senior Competition shorlisted: Páraic Carroll from UCD

Special Honorary Award: Rune Elvik from TOI.

You can read about their contributions on the TRA VISIONS 2022 book.

We congratulate all the recipients for their innovative ideas, achievements and their contribution to EU funded research and development.