Joint meeting of Thematic Groups Safety and Security & Resilience

The ECTRI Thematic Groups Safety and Security & Resilience met online for a common meeting, on December 15, 2021.

After having been informed about the main ECTRI & Horizon Europe developments, the Members focused the discussion on reviewing the latest activities and setting the plan for 2022 to further strengthen the networking and exchange among the members.

These include the planned update of each group’s position paper which identifies key research priorities areas, the identification of opportunities for participation in the upcoming Horizon Europe calls, the scientific exchange via webinar, participation to conferences, links with other networks, and article collection publications.

The meeting was closed with the presentation of the research work and results from the members. Isabela Erdelean (AIT) on “AIT- Mobility Observation Box” and Emmanuel Matsika (UNEW) on “Cyber-physical security risk assessment of railway”.

ECTRI thanks all the participants and in particular, the group leading teams for their contributions. For TG Safety, Lila Gaitanidou (CERTH-HIT), Isabela Erderlean (AIT), Javier Paez (UPM), Davide Shingo Usami (CTL-Sapienza). For TG Security & Resilience, Ralf Hedel (Fraunhofer), Emmanuel Matsika (UNEW), Ioannis Benekos (CERTH-HIT)