New ECTRI Thematic Groups’ leadership appointed

Following the adoption of the new ECTRI Strategy and as a mean to support its implementation, ECTRI has reviewed its Thematic Groups and respective leadership teams.

The ECTRI Thematic Groups are a strong and effective mechanisms for obtaining common positions in today’s most urgent transport issues as well as achieving scientifically sound and well documented solutions to transport problems.  They have 3 objectives: (1) Define research topics of interest for supporting European policies and programmes, (2) Increase successful participation of ECTRI Members in European projects, and (3) Provide a platform for networking and scientific exchanges. They are lead by one moderator, supported by 3 rapporteurs.

Congratulations to the following new appointed leadership teams, taking office from March 2021 for 2 years:

TG Mobility: Alexandra Millonig (AIT) leader supported by Maria Morfoulaki (CERTH-HIT), Leire Serrano (DEUSTO), Julio A. Soria-Lara (UPM).

TG Freight and Logistics: Verena Ehrler (DLR) leader supported by Matthias Prandtstetter (AIT), Elen Twrdy (UL), Elpida Xenou (CERTH-HIT).

TG Economics and Policy: Elisabete Arsenio (LNEC) leader supported by Afroditi Anagnostopoulou (CERTH-HIT), Anu Tuominen (VTT), Petra Wagner (AIT).

TG Safety: Lila Gaitanidou (CERTH-HIT) leader supported by Isabela Erdelean (AIT), Javier Paez (UPM), Davide Shingo Usami (CTL).

TG Security and Resilience: Ralf Hedel (Fraunhofer) leader supported by  Ioannis Benekos (CERTH-HIT), Emmanuel Matsika (UNEW).

TG Traffic Management and Modelling: Wolfgang Ponweiser (AIT) leader supported by Christine Buisson (Univ Eiffel), Johan Olstam (VTI), Peter Wagner (DLR).

The ECTRI Board thanks the outgoing TG leadership teams for their commitment, engagement and fruitful cooperation during the past years.

More information on the ECTRI Thematic Groups 👇

Thematic Groups & Task forces